Smile
flylolo.com
Peak season at Lo Lo prices

Direct Flights to Southampton (SOU)



About Skiathos Airport


There is one airport serving the island of Skiathos in Greece and we have set out below the main questions and answers concerning Skiathos Airport.

What is Skiathos airport called?


The airport is called Skiathos Island National Airport, or Alexandros Papadiamantis. Papadiamantis is Skiathos' most famous native of the island as he became one of Greece's outstanding literary figures.

What is Skiathos airport code?


The IATA code for Skiathos Island National Airport is JSI

What is Skiathos airport runway length?


The runway is 5,341 feet / 1,628 metres and is amongst the world's shortest runways.

What is the distance from Skiathos airport to Skiathos Town?


It's just 4.5km to the main town which takes around 10.15 minutes (traffic dependent).

Is it true that Skiathos airport is good for planespotting?


Yes it is. Skiathos airport is likened to the airport on Saint Maarten as it's possible to experience both landings and takeoffs at very close range. The airport is located just beyond the beach where a road separates it from the end of the runway. This is a popular area for planespotters who can get very close to arriving and departing aircraft.

What are the facilities at Skiathos airport?


There are a few shopping and dining opportunities at the airport including :
Hellenic Duty Free Shops : Located in departures (airside) you will be able to find a good selection of duty free goods at competitive prices.
Restaurants and Cafes : Located in departures (airside and landside) you can visit Mi Cafetal for a wonderful selection of coffee, juices and snacks.
Services : You will be able to find first aid services, ATM machines, car rental facilities. The airport has internet access (WiFi).

Will there be a Flylolo representative at Skiathos airport?


Yes there will be a representative at the airport to take care of you before your departure to Southampton airport. If you have any problems or queries, they will be at hand to help you.



If you want a flight from Skiathos to Southampton in 2018 or 2019, we've shown below all our one-way flights and the per person fare.
From
To
Flight type
Departure date
Fare
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 31 Jul 2018
£49
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 07 Aug 2018
£69
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 14 Aug 2018
£189
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 21 Aug 2018
£254
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 28 Aug 2018
£304
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 04 Sep 2018
£289
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 11 Sep 2018
£269
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 18 Sep 2018
£244
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 25 Sep 2018
£239
Skiathos  21:00
Southampton  22:30
One Way
Tue 02 Oct 2018
£239
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 28 Jun 2019
£49
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 02 Jul 2019
£49
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 05 Jul 2019
£49
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 09 Jul 2019
£69
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 12 Jul 2019
£79
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 16 Jul 2019
£89
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 19 Jul 2019
£99
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 23 Jul 2019
£109
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 26 Jul 2019
£105
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 30 Jul 2019
£129
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 02 Aug 2019
£129
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 06 Aug 2019
£134
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 09 Aug 2019
£169
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 13 Aug 2019
£139
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 16 Aug 2019
£189
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 20 Aug 2019
£184
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 23 Aug 2019
£239
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 27 Aug 2019
£299
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 30 Aug 2019
£299
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 03 Sep 2019
£259
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 06 Sep 2019
£259
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 10 Sep 2019
£269
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 13 Sep 2019
£249
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 17 Sep 2019
£269
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 20 Sep 2019
£249
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 24 Sep 2019
£259
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 27 Sep 2019
£249
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Tue 01 Oct 2019
£249
Skiathos  12:30
Southampton  14:00
One Way
Fri 04 Oct 2019
£249